Wednesday, November 17, 2010
Friday, November 12, 2010
It's A Girl!!!
Thought I should throw in a quick post that we found out we are having another girl.
Carly Joe Perdue will be here sometime in April :)
Carly Joe Perdue will be here sometime in April :)
Wednesday, October 13, 2010
Tuesday, September 7, 2010
Thursday, September 2, 2010
Handprint t-shirt :)
Wednesday, September 1, 2010
And new baby makes Four!!!
Okay I just typed a whole post and accidently deleted it so here we go again! We are five weeks preggo finally and we are sooo excited. Danika is really excited and she will tell you we are having a boy named Deegan. She has been carrying her baby doll around and saying his name is Deegan ( it's a girl baby doll lol) but she is so smart! We went to the zoo on Saturday and she kept lifting up my shirt and saying she wanted to kiss her baby. It was toooo cute! So if it is a boy, it will be Deegan Kenneth and if it is a girl...well...we really haven't decided yet, but the front runner is Carly Reagan. I also like Jessamyn and I wanted to use Paustell as a middle name...hmm... why can't that be as easy as picking Danika Marilyn??? Anyways so the due date is May 3rd. I will already be in my second trimester come Halloween! That is nuts! Me and Danika went Halloween Decoration shopping already so we could have the best pick of stuff, and we bought a whole cart full of stuff and everyone said it was too early to decorate. They said wait till october and I was like okay thats not that far away at all. Now I will be in my second trimester by then !!!!!!! So far no morning sickness, other than just a couple of days around implantation time I think and this morning Danika's toothpaste on her toothbrush almost made me sick. I think part of it before was taking my prenatals in the AM. Now I take them right before I go to bed so I don't have the sick stomach feeling from them. Yesterday was a very hard day for Danika at daycare. She has been going there since she was 6 months old or so, and Maribel and her family our like our family and Danika freaked the fuck out when I dropped her off yesterday. Very out of character. When I picked her up Maribel said she had been that way all day and is very clingy and crybaby.... her and Fernando both said it is bc I am pregnant and their kids were the same way. Oh lord help me if this last all nine months. We went on a nature walk yesterday and collected leaves and brought them home and let her paint them with glitter glue and we are going to make a wreath. We also decorated one of her tank tops with her hand prints in different colors. She loved that and wore it as soon as it dried. So I know that it isn't that she is missing me, bc I spend every minute with my daughter and we are ALWAYS doing something wether its activites or crafts or Sea World or the Zoo or the beach etc so it must be something else. Well that's all for now. I want to try to update this often so I can print it out and keep it for Danika and Deegan? to read when they are older :)
Tuesday, August 17, 2010
PROTECT MARRIAGE BAN DIVORCE

I just can get over all the hypocrites who want to " protect marriage " but have been married and divorced and remarried etc etc. What a bunch of bullshit. You said, with God as your witness, to love and to cherish as long as YOU BOTH SHALL LIVE. Not till you change your mind. Not till your bored. Not till you feel like going out and being single. Sorry, your the assholes taking away the sanctity of marraige. How hyprocritical can you be.
Monday, August 16, 2010
Our family addiction
IPHONE!!!!!
Now that me and Jeremy are completley obsessed with our new phones, Danika is too!! I have already told Santa that will be one of her presents, the one she gets to open on Christmas eve, bc girl is killin my battery with shapes and animal sounds!! She can whip right through all the screens and can go back and forth between whatever apps she wants to use. Her fave is one that shows a picture of a wild animal and if you touch the screen it makes the animal noise. She loves to press it over and over and over so there is a constant spew of giraffe-hippo-rhino-ape etc. Its pretty amazing to see a 2 year old playing a diego app and then switch to answer a call from her daddy.
whoda thunk?
My plan is to get her the ipod touch and me the ipad. Hope Santa will be as good to my payroll department this year as he was last year LOL :)
Now that me and Jeremy are completley obsessed with our new phones, Danika is too!! I have already told Santa that will be one of her presents, the one she gets to open on Christmas eve, bc girl is killin my battery with shapes and animal sounds!! She can whip right through all the screens and can go back and forth between whatever apps she wants to use. Her fave is one that shows a picture of a wild animal and if you touch the screen it makes the animal noise. She loves to press it over and over and over so there is a constant spew of giraffe-hippo-rhino-ape etc. Its pretty amazing to see a 2 year old playing a diego app and then switch to answer a call from her daddy.
whoda thunk?
My plan is to get her the ipod touch and me the ipad. Hope Santa will be as good to my payroll department this year as he was last year LOL :)
Friday, August 13, 2010
Officially potty trained!!!
So Danika is officially potty trained now and has been since I wrote the last blog. She doesn't have any accidents and is very good about using the potty anywhere we go. I can't believe how easy it was and I am soooo relieved. Definitly makes our trips to Sea World easier when I don't have to worry about diapers. And all her pants and shorts that used to be too small, fit her again without the diapers wahoo!
Thursday, July 1, 2010
Danika's potty training chronicles
So, we are on day 4 of no diapers for Danika. Once a day she has an "accident" when its time to lay down for nap. She is just smart enough to time that just right. 2 nights ago, I tried to put a pullup on her when it was time to go to sleep and she said "no Sheigh, no more Dora's" ( which in Danika talk means diapers). So that night and last night, she peed in the bed, but luckily we had her "puppy mat" as Jeremy calls them under her so I just cleaned her up and replaced the pad. I've found myself waking up every 30 and hour to check on her :) I guess we have to start somewhere though. I have tried explaining to Jeremy that she can't wear pull ups at night if we want her to be 100% potty trained, otherwise she will never learn not to pee in the middle of the night. He just doesn't wanna deal with puppy pads :)
The best part so far, was yesterday at Walmart. Danika stayed home with her Buster all day, and didn't have one accident. I took Danika and Baba and Eva and Kaiden to CHUCK E. CHEESE'S and the whole time she didn't have an accident, and even told me she needed to go once. Fast foward to WalMart checkout line. The woman in front of me is paying for everything with WIC, except her new kittly litter box and kitty food. ( SERIOUSLY? HOW DO I ALWAYS END UP BEHIND THESE WOMEN? AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, HOW DO I REPORT THEM?) So naturally, the line is backed up now, and people already are watching us as I have four kids with me and everyone is like wtf is that woman doing with four kids let alone one white one and three black ones lol. So anyways, we have one of those big carts with the plastic seats up front for the kids to sit on and Danika is sitting there minding her own business. I thought, she is being way to quiet. I look over and she is peeing. It goes all down her, all over the cart and puddles up on the ground underneath her. I was soo embarrased :) I was like nooo Danika what are you doing and of course my initial reaction is to pick her up. Thank you for the peepee shirt now. Eva of course, says in her trademark loud voice " eww Danika peed!" But then she went on to explain to the cashier that "sometimes she doesn't pee in her panties all day, and sometimes she does" Eva is such a good big sister and BFF. So anyways, I just asked for some paper towels and cleaned it up and turned around and announced my new signature phrase.
"SORRY GUYS, SHE'S POTTY TRAINING"
To Be Continued....
The best part so far, was yesterday at Walmart. Danika stayed home with her Buster all day, and didn't have one accident. I took Danika and Baba and Eva and Kaiden to CHUCK E. CHEESE'S and the whole time she didn't have an accident, and even told me she needed to go once. Fast foward to WalMart checkout line. The woman in front of me is paying for everything with WIC, except her new kittly litter box and kitty food. ( SERIOUSLY? HOW DO I ALWAYS END UP BEHIND THESE WOMEN? AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, HOW DO I REPORT THEM?) So naturally, the line is backed up now, and people already are watching us as I have four kids with me and everyone is like wtf is that woman doing with four kids let alone one white one and three black ones lol. So anyways, we have one of those big carts with the plastic seats up front for the kids to sit on and Danika is sitting there minding her own business. I thought, she is being way to quiet. I look over and she is peeing. It goes all down her, all over the cart and puddles up on the ground underneath her. I was soo embarrased :) I was like nooo Danika what are you doing and of course my initial reaction is to pick her up. Thank you for the peepee shirt now. Eva of course, says in her trademark loud voice " eww Danika peed!" But then she went on to explain to the cashier that "sometimes she doesn't pee in her panties all day, and sometimes she does" Eva is such a good big sister and BFF. So anyways, I just asked for some paper towels and cleaned it up and turned around and announced my new signature phrase.
"SORRY GUYS, SHE'S POTTY TRAINING"
To Be Continued....
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






























